Without Your Love

Without being felt the year of 2011 is nearly over. And my old habit crossdressing is still binding on  me.  Although  my lust is not as strong as the passed  years , but still I be slave of my own lust. Almost every weekend I do crossdressing.

This year I also met a crossdresser that religious. He said that crossdresing is a sinful activity. Since I read his first article, I almost continue to monitor his postings.  Although I am a sinner,  I also have faith.

So here I am still in the valley of sin, the darkest valley. But I also believe that God still take care of me,  guide me and love me. ( Psalm 23 ).  Where would I be without Your love ?

So here we are almost at the end of year 2011, still don’t know what will happen next year. But in whose  hand we must entrust our lives except Him ? So let the new year begins. Any harder and difficult situations ? Let us  face it bravely, as long as  He still with us. Ever onward never retreat !

Note : My eyes almost cry when I type this article. Shame on me.

4 thoughts on “Without Your Love

  1. I am a sinner too! We cannot be perfect. But the goal is for us to try to live for God as much as we can in thanksgiving for what he has done for us. And obeying him is also the best thing we can do for our own well-being and joy. And in response to your post, all of us would be lost without God’s love. But thank God that he does love us and have mercy on us through Jesus. While we were yet sinners, Jesus died for us.

  2. I can’t accept that cross-dressing is a sin because it doesn’t offend against any of the laws set out in the Bible. Also, cross-dressing is not a choice for many of those who do it. It is a very powerful internal urge, that I believe is probably genetic. The Bible and the Koran both say that God will not give you a burden greater than you can bear and if your faith is sound, He will bring you to Him in the hereafter. I believe that if you accept yourself as being His design and live by His commandments, you will achive His purpose for you. As Thorin25 wrote; we are all sinners because we are not perfect. Thorin25 is right, the goal is for us to try…

  3. Hi Sarah, actually there is a law in the Bible against crossdressing. Kind of surprising but it is there. I have written extensively about that law in Deuteronomy 22:5. You can read my view on it here – http://healingcd.wordpress.com/2011/10/24/deuteronomy-225/

    I also would disagree with you about whether crossdressing is a choice or not. While it may be true that we can’t choose what we desire and what we don’t desire, we can always choose our actions. To say that we cannot choose to not crossdress is kind of ridiculous. Maybe you’ll always desire it, but you have control over your actions. And there are a lot of genetic urges that should be resisted. Even if it was true that crossdressing desires were genetic, that does not at all suggest that therefore we should give in to those desires. Addictions to certain drugs and tendencies to anger can also possibly be genetic, but that doesn’t mean people should give in to those tendencies.

    The Bible says something similar to what you said, but it’s not talking about burdens, it’s talking about temptations to sins, see the verses below –

    1 Corinthians 10:12-13
    12 So, if you think you are standing firm, be careful that you don’t fall! 13 No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.

    This verse does not say God will take away our struggles. Does not say our lives will be easy. Does not say we can don’t have to worry about crossdressing. It in fact says the opposite. We WILL have temptations to sin. But we will always have a way out of that temptation. Which means no matter how strong your desires for crossdressing are at a certain time, God will always give you enough ability to resist that temptation if you choose to.

    But we shouldn’t resist crossdressing to earn God’s love. We can only be loved and forgiven by God through faith in Jesus and what he did for us. But if we accept what Jesus has done for us, then we should live for him in gratitude living as he wants us to live, which in my opinion means no crossdressing.

Leave a Reply

