Hail Rabbi !

“While He was still speaking, behold, Judas, one of the twelve, came up accompanied by a large crowd with swords and clubs, who came from the chief priests and elders of the people. Now he who was betraying Him gave them a sign, saying, ‘Whomever I kiss, He is the one; seize Him.’ Immediately Judas went to Jesus and said, ‘Hail, Rabbi!’ and kissed Him” (Matthew 26:47-49).

That is a scenario of a betrayal of a disciple to his teacher. I hope it will not happen to me.  Although 3 days ago I did a part of that scenario. Yes, indeed. I visited a blog about a rabbi and I left a comment said “Hail, Rabbi” too. But of course I didn’t mean to betray him. How can  I betray him ? I never meet him before. I still don’t know anything about him, except he follows my blog now. Hail, Rabbi ! Are you there ? Are you still reading my posting ? I hope you don’t angry with me. If so, I owe you apologize. I am sorry. May I say  “Happy Hanukkah” ?

All I hope is he won’t  feel betrayed by me. I did not even try to influence him at all. He is free to  follow me or not. After all, your country and my country are free countries, right ?

Instead of trying to influence him or poisoned his mind, I like to share with him our similarities.  Share our burdens, so we can feel a little lighter.  That is it all. Shalom.

One thought on “Hail Rabbi !

Leave a Reply

