Here Comes The Sun

It’s been for 3 days, the weather in my city is really bad. Rain and storm. But today, Saturday 28th January 2012, the sun rises and shines again. Yes, it’s still cold. But it seemed to bring a glimmer of hope for a better life and a warmer and more cheerful.  Thanks  God.  He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. (Matthew 5 :45)  Beside  didn’t we must rejoice always,  pray continually,  give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. (1 Thessalonians 5 16-18 )

Then I remember this song, “Here Comes The Sun”.  It’s written by George Harrison. It was one of my favourite songs since my childhood.

I wanna tell you a bit about my other hobby.  Actually I shame to tell you, because I’m not good at it at all.  I like to play musical instruments. Several kind of instruments. Organ, guitar and  harmonica. But I just can play them a bit. Each of them. When I recognize a song and I like it, usually I try to imitate the melody of it. Sometimes I succeeded imitating it and so many times I  failed.

For this song, I’ve been trying to imitate for years and I failed until one day I succeeded after I tried for many years. I was so glad at that times. At last I could imitate it. But don’t you imagine me playing this song as good as George Harrison. Because I never study playing musical instruments formally. I  only tried it over and over. In fact, my playing is often discordant. The chords that I played usually are the simple chords as C, Dm, Em, F, G, Am.

About this song itself, it has been sung by many singers and groups with various kind of music gender. Salena Jones and Nina Simone sing it in jazz style. Peter Tosh sings it in reggae style.

Here is the lyrics, in case you want to sing it along.

Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right

Little darling, it’s been a long cold lonely winter
Little darling, it feels like years since it’s been here
Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right

Little darling, the smiles returning to the faces
Little darling, it seems like years since it’s been here
Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right

Sun, sun, sun, here it comes

Little darling, I feel that ice is slowly melting
Little darling, it seems like years since it’s been clear
Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right

Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right
It’s all right

And here are  some videos of this song, I hope you enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

