Learn how to fall

You got to learn how to fall Before you learn to fly
And mama, mama it ain’t no lie Before you learn to fly
Learn how to fall

You got to drift in the breeze Before you set your sails
It’s an occupation where the wind prevails
Before you set your sails Drift in the breeze

Oh and it’s the same old story Ever since the world began
Everybody got the runs for glory Nobody stop and scrutinize the plan
Nobody stop and scrutinize the plan

You got to learn how to fall Before you learn to fly
The tank towns they tell no lie Before you learn to fly
Learn how to fall

Yes if we want to learn anything, like it or not we must ready learn to fall or accept failures. Before we finally can do the thing we learn with correctly. But, does this  suit for pilot who learns to fly an aeroplane ? Or job that related directly with someone’s life ?

I experienced it myself when I learnt to ride a bicycle when I was a kid. I learn it for a long time before I finally could ride it. But before I fell, usually I jumped off the bike and stood on my feet. After I could ride a bicycle, I still didn’t dare to ride it on a highway. It happened until I became adult. And so I continue to learn a motor bike. Probably because of needs, I finally dared to ride a motorcycle on the highway.

This way is also applied to who wants to do business. Learn from failure, before finally we get success.

There’s even an old saying says  “Failure is a delayed success”

One thought on “Learn how to fall

  1. Pingback: One Man’s Ceiling Is Another Man’s Floor « priajelita

Leave a Reply

