Something So Right

You’ve got the cool water When the fever runs high
You’ve got the look of lovelight in your eyes And I was in crazy motion
’til you calmed me down It took a little time But you calmed me down

When something goes wrong I’m the first to admit it
I’m the first to admit it And the last one to know

when something goes right Well it’s likely to lose me, mm
It’s apt to confuse me It’s such an unusual sight
Oh, I can’t, I can’t get used to something so right
Something so right

They’ve got a wall in China It’s a thousand miles long
To keep out the foreigners they made it strong
And I’ve got a wall around me That you can’t even see
It took a little time To get next to me

When something goes wrong I’m the first to admit it
I’m the first to admit it And the last one to know
when something goes right Well it’s likely to lose me, mm
It’s apt to confuse me because it’s such an unusual sight
Oh, I swear, I can’t get used to something so right
Something so right

Some people never say the words “I love you”
It’s not their style to be so bold
Some people never say those words “I love you”
But like a child they’re longing to be told, mm

When something goes wrong I’m the first to admit it
I’m the first to admit it And the last one to know
when something goes right Well it’s likely to lose me, mm
It’s apt to confuse me because it’s such an unusual sight
I swear, I can’t, I can’t get used to something so right
Something so right

I really like this song. Beside its melancholy and romantic, I like its lyrics too, it really suits me. I am an introvert person, like the one who was told in this song. ” And I’ve got a wall around me that you can’t even see. It took a little time to get next to me”. I only have a few friends or it can be said as not so many. I only open my self to those who are my close friends. And to them too I pour my heart contents.

On the other side, writing can be my escape, my breakout and channel to voice my heart contents. So maybe because of this, I don’t know why suddenly I like to blog. It is a new hobby for me that runs from about a year ago. I did it from big zero last year and still trying how to make good posts.

And like the lyrics in this song too, I feel that my life goes not so smooth for me since I was a kid.  I feel so unlucky. Like any other normal kids, I was an emotional kid too. When my toy was borrowed by my relatives, sometimes I became angry. When I played card with my relatives and I lose, I cried.

It happened at school too. When we assigned to make groups to do a certain work, I usually could not get a group until my teacher insert me to a group.

One funny thing I still remembered about school. I was in  the same school with my older sister. She was only a grade higher than me. When I was not yet schooled in there, my sister  usually went home earlier every Saturday. But when I was schooled there, that rule didn’t applied anymore. Another funny thing I still remembered about school is when my older sister went home earlier than me, I was so angry.

It continues until I become adult. When I bought my own house, from the beginning I doubt that the region where my candidate house laid is  a potential flooded area. After I bought it, I know that it is really a flooded area. So, I have to sell it and seek another house.

And lately it happens with my work too. When a problem solved, another problem  occured. It happens again and again. Sometimes when a problem is still not solved yet, another problem occured. This situation sometimes makes me between desperate and skeptical.

Until one day I tweet this sentence on twitter “Tidak selalu ada jawaban untuk setiap persoalan yang ada di dunia ini, kecuali Tuhan sendiri yang mau dan sudi menjawabnya”. In English, it means “There is not always an answer for every problem in this world, except God himself willing  to answer”.

Sometimes I think that I have to and better to resign from my work and start to begin my own business. So if problem happens, it is my own business. I can solve the problem with all that I can and all my capabilities, and it’s worth in my thought.

One thought on “Something So Right

  1. Pingback: One Man’s Ceiling Is Another Man’s Floor « priajelita

Leave a Reply

