I’d Like To Teach The World To Sing

I’m sorry if the picture above is not uptodate, because it happened about a month ago. But it inspires me to write this posting.

I’d Like to build the world a home and furnish it with love
grow apple trees and honey bees and snow white turtle doves

I’d like to teach the world to sing in perfect harmony
i’d like to hold it in my hand and keep it company

i’d like to see the world for once all standing hand in hand
and hear them echo through the hills for peace throughout the land
(thats the song i hear)

i’d like to tech the world to sing in perfect harmony

i’d like to tech the world to sing in perfect harmony

i’d like to build the world a home and furnish it with love
grow apple trees and snow white turtle doves

i’d like to tech the world to sing in perfect harmony
i’d like to hold it in my arms and keep it company

The facts about me that I like blogging and music is  opposite of my experience at school.

When I was at elementary school, there was a class of writing that taught us to write a certain sentence repetitively until it became full of one page book. It happened everyday, but the sentence was always different. But what I did ? I did it normally just like any other pupils until one day I began to write the sentence that was given the day before. It happened  several days I wrote the same sentence for days until my late mother knew it. Then she began to worry about me  what if I became stupid. So she began to give me rewards if I wrote the same sentence as the teacher gave us, she would give me candies. And it worked for me. Start from  that day I began to write the same sentence as the teacher gave us.

Beside that, there was a lesson that taught us to make a story. That time I didn’t like that lesson. I always got a minimum value for that. The story that I wrote usually too short. The target is one full page book. But my story usually was less than one full page. Unfortunately I  usually  didn’t have  any  ideas  to be written also. Or I just had little idea to be written.  So I tricked it with making my writing bigger than my normal writing.

It continued until I was at college. I usually got troubles when we assigned to make papers. But I was lucky. Because when I had to make my thesis for my bachelor degree, the rules about minimum pages was no longer applied.

And now almost a year, it can be said almost suddenly and coincidentally  I like to write postings in my blog. When I think of it, I wonder myself. Yes, I still have troubles when I write a posting. The trouble is revealing what ideas that I have inside my mind into sentences. Second, the language, English is not my native language.  But I must admit that I have the joy of writing. Especially when I succeed to pour out my heart contents or write my ideas. I’m satisfied when I finished to write a posting.

About music, I always shy to sing in front of the other pupils. I didn’t like that lesson too. I prefer to play a musical instrument than to sing in front of the class room. Until one day I pretended to have laryngitis when I got the turn  to sing in front of the classroom. The teacher was not angry, but he gave me a bad value.

Leave a Reply

