Nice Work If You Can Get It

Truly I enjoy writing an article for my blog, although usually it needs process and sometimes faces obstacles. Even sometimes I have to spur my brain to get an interesting title, to write the content of the article and to make it sequentially,  so it’s nice to be read. For me, it looks like a challenge,

And when it’s finished, I feel satisfied and relieved. In my thought, I have successfully poured out my heart’s content or have written my idea. The next step that truly doesn’t necessary is waiting to see if my posting get some “likes” or comments  from the others.

If my posting gets “like” or comment, I feel more happy of course. I feel all my efforts to write a posting don’t seem in vain. Although if the case is vice versa, my posting doesn’t get any “like” or comment, I feel that all my efforts to write a posting don’t seem in vain also. It can be a lesson for me and there’s also a saying about this “a failure is a postponed success”. In my opinion, I can learn from my failure to make a success.

There are some old sayings say “Well begun is half done” or “Good start is half done” and  “All’s well that ends well”. If we think, that sayings may relate to the quote above.

“Well begun is half done” or “Good start is half done” means “Beginning a project well makes it easier to do the rest. Once you have begun a project well, you do not need to put in much more effort to finish it” ( thefreedictionary.com ). Or “A good beginning almost assures success”. ( http://dictionary.reference.com )

“All’s well that ends well” means we usually just look anything at the end, we may don’t care what happened to make it. What effort that we sacrifice to make it. If it ends happily or well, we can say it’s well done.

The phase of “write” is can be said as effort phase. The phase of  “have written” is can be said as the phase of enjoy what have we done and also evaluation to write the next article.

Leave a Reply

