The grand illusion

There is then creative reading as well as creative writing. When the mind is braced by labor and invention, the page of whatever book we read becomes luminous with manifold allusion. Every sentence is doubly significant, and the sense of our author is as broad as the world. ( Ralph Waldo Emerson )

That quote described that a writer should have  a strong and good imagination beside wide view and objective thought. Not only a writer, but an inventor should have a strong and good imagination too.

The content of that quote seems  happening to me when I finished publishing a posting and got a random comment from WordPress. I always read the comment that is a quotation. A quotation that quoted by WordPress was usually unique. If it’s interesting according to me,  I saved it.

The reason why I saved it is :

  • That quote inspired me to make an article or a posting about that quote.
  • In case if I don’t have any ideas for long time, so I can make an idea out of that quotation. Although I have to seek and make it up, so my article suits with that quote.

After I saved it and read back. I started to imagine something that related to the quote or push my imagination about the words in the quote. Indeed, in fact, that quote is usually full of manifold allusions. If it’s so difficult for me to digest it, then it becomes a grand illusion to me. A challenge for me,

This situation makes me feel that I am a fish and WordPress is someone who is fishing and giving me a bait in the form of  a comment. That bait  then makes me eat it and create a posting after I got an idea from it.

When compared in comedy, I was the one who was given feedback  by the other comedian. A bait that makes me start joking. It looks like a very good mutual relationship between us. The first one is giving feedback that makes the other act to reach a purpose or a goal.

In this case, I should say thank you for WordPress because of  giving me a feedback or a bait. Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

