Blue nights of Valencia

I take a morning train
The sky is pouring rain
I dream of Spain and I remember you

The sun is shining there
And music everywhere
My Spanish harlem is here once again

Blue nights blue nights blue nights blue nights of Valencia
Nights of love and stars above
Blue nights blue nights blue nights blue nights of Valencia
I hear a song of love then my Spanish dream is here again

And you and me and you and me A thousand guitars in my ear

I’m back in my home town
And when I’m feeling down
I dream of you  got yourself far away

You’re lying  by the sea
Where I were loved to be
I’m coming back if you just wait for me

Blue nights blue nights blue nights blue nights of Valencia
Nights of love and stars above
Blue nights blue nights blue nights blue nights of Valencia
I hear a song of love then my Spanish dream is here again

And you and me and you and me A thousand guitars in my ear

Don’t think the texts above is a poem, because it’s a lyric from a song with the title above “Blue nights of Valencia”. It’s my one of favourite songs that I already knew since I was a kid.

Too bad I don’t have that song in any forms of audio records. So I keep searching it on internet for several years. But I can’t find it anyway. Even when I search it on Youtube. I still can’t find it. Until today when this posting I wrote. Finally I find it. It’s in a form of audio. But not on Youtube.

Too bad again when I try to find the lyrics on internet, I can’t find it. So i write this lyrics.

Writing the lyric of a certain song that I like is one of my old hobbies too.  I still remember when I tried to write while the song was playing. It’s difficult for me. First, that time I still began to learn English. And English is not my native language. Secondly, that time  the audio form of a song that is popular is still audio cassette. Not in mp3 or any digital records. When we play it and rewind it over and over, the audio cassette may broken.

Now when I try to write this lyrics, it’s more easier for me. First, I am already  familiar with English. Secondly, I can play it and pause it over and over with out having a risk that the song will be broken. Because it’s in the form of mp3.

Finally, I hope it’s useful especially for those who like this song.

http://www.4shared.com/mp3/0CKh63CX/isabel_-_blue_nights_of_valenc.html

Leave a Reply

